Customer Reviews

Post A Review

At King Pavers we strive to be the best. We care what our customers have to say; good or bad! Please feel free to tell us about your experience in working with us.

* - required fields

To ensure the security of your information, we ask that you type the code (displayed below) in the text box. This code is an image that cannot be read by web robots and prevents them from gaining access to your information.



King Pavers Customer Rating:



Point Lookout
Experience: Simply the BEST ! I had interviewed 4 different companies, Julio was not the lowest bidder, but was the most informative. He listened to me as to my needs, then explained his thoughts. He was concerned about the job being done properly, and how important the prep work is to meet my needs especially in a beach community. He presented his quote and included his companies time frame to do the job. He did exactly what he said they would do and when the job would be done - yes a contractor who is honest and professional. The finished product exceeded my vision. It was a pleasure just to let him do his job, no change orders, no extra or hidden cost, and they used top of the line product. The 2 Patio's 25 X 30 each are going to make my summer events very comfortable. Highly recommend you talk with Julio.
Bobby Jordan


Patio and patio
Experience: Our initial appointment with both Julio and his wife was very helpful. They Understood our vision and made suggestions. They were responsive to phone calls and timely with scheduling. The project estimate was completed within predicted budget and timeframe. All the workers at the job site were pleasant, efficient and professional. We highly recommend King Pavers.
Marty Weissman


Walkway and stoop
Experience: King Pavers just completed our walkway and stoop. I wish I could upload photos to show the beautiful work they did.
They came up with a much better design than what I had imagined and it came out wonderfully. King Pavers is an honest and hardworking company. I have already given out his number to four friends. They call you back, they show up on time, they clean up their work, they work to your specifications, you couldn't ask for.
Jennifer Suk


Backyard patio Julio performed Excellent & Exceptional work. My project was done before the deadline even though there was no rush.
Julio & his crew were very neat and I would definitely recommend King Pavers and use them again.
Darnel Downes


Name: Andy Lupo
Levittown, NY 11756
Category: Landscaping - Hardscaping & Pavers
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: May 01, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $16,000.00

Description Of Work: Paver patio deck and walkway Member Comments: I cant brag enough about the job that Julio and his crew did. We love our new patio and he did a fabulous job. He spent time with us, told us what he thought was best, and then worked with us with the things we wanted for our patio. He was a true professional and kept all his promises about everything the job entailed.

If we were not happy about something (which only happened in 1 area) he fixed it immediately, no problem or questions asked.

I would use him again and again and recommend King Pavers to anyone.

We found prices to be comparable, most higher than King Pavers, 1 or 2 were lower but I Julio gave us more than what the cheaper ones were going to do.


First Name: Ken
Last Name: Omara
Job: patio
Experience: This is the 2nd time we used Julio and King Pavers

Both jobs were professional done were finished on time and his prices were excellent

I would highly recommend his work

Ken O'Mara


First Name: Gina
Last Name: Lupo
Job: Patio/Deck/Walkway

Experience: Excellent job. Julio and crew were true professionals, I cant brag enough about my patio and the job he did. I would highly recommend him to anyone and I would use him again and again. Price was comparable and better to other companies we received estimates from. Julio, Thank you for the fabulous work you did in our backyard


First Name: Carole/Ron
Last Name: Forman
Job: Living room wall

Experience: The crew of King Pavers were prompt, neat and a pleasure to work with. The care they took in putting natural stone on our living room wall showed true craftsmanship. Their artistic eye for design created a beautiful focal point in our home.


First Name: JonPaul
Last Name: Masciana
Job: Front Stoop & Walkway

Experience: Julio and his team were incredible. They were clean and extremely detailed. The transformation made on my front steps and walkway is absolutely stunning. You can immediately see the passion Julio has for his work as he went above and beyond expectations. I highly recommend them and will absolutely be using them again in the future. Thank you very much for the great job and for beautiful results.


First Name: Sue
Last Name: Horning
Job: Patio

Experience: So happy with this company!!! Such hard workers... amazing job!! Would definitely use them again!! Thumbs up all around!!!


First Name: Fernando
Last Name: Rodriguez

Experience: Talk about curb appeal, if that's what you desire, King Pavers is who you hire. Julio and his crew transformed my driveway and stoop from dreadful to desirable in three days. This transformation made the outside of my house look like I'm entering a new home. The price was fair and the outcome was impeccable. I paid after the job was completed, and it was helpful that they accepted a credit card as payment. King Pavers is highly recommended to anyone wishing to feel like they are entering a new home.
Thanks Julio,
Fernando


First Name: Diane
Last Name: M
Job: Stoop,Walkway,Driveway

Experience: Julio and his Crew was amazing! They installed Cambridge pavers on my driveway, walkway, and stoop. He kept the workarea clean, and the job was done in impeckable time.The price range for the job was very reasonable and better than others. His crew was exceptionally well and great at what they do. I highly reccommend!! Thank you so much Julio.


First Name: anthony & bertha
Last Name: nicosia
Job: stoop, walkway, patio

Experience: Dear Julio once again we thank you and your team for a job well done. We proudly recommend king pavers to everyone we know, it was your vision to use stacked stone on my stoop, and we are pleased you talked us into it, we receive so many compliments on it , your price was fair, the quality of work was excellent, your staff was courteous and left my property spotless, and your vision on what looked best for my property is what really set you apart from others, you a true professional. Thank you, Anthony & Bertha.


First Name: MIchael
Last Name: Mullahey
From: Garden City
Job: Patio & Fire pit

Experience: Julio and his crew were great. They installed for me a 1,000 sf patio and fire pit that I was happy to see photos of on their website. Julio is the most professional tradesmen I've met. His pricing is more than fair and the quality of workmanship is top notch. I am very happy with my patio and highly recommend King Pavers !


First Name: Harold
Last Name: Teller
Job: Patio & Walkway

Experience: Recently King Pavers installed a new Cambridge Paver walkway and patio at my home. My wife and I couldn't be more please with the results. The walkway and patio are both absolutely beautiful. Julio was very professional and courteous and he and his team took great care with our property. Very clean and neat throughout the entire process. I highly recommend their work. Thank you again for your professionalism.
We will enjoy our new patio for many years!!


City: Massapequa Park, NY
Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

Julio and his team were outstanding. No haggling, no hassles... he accommodated every request that provided me great confidence. From quote to the finish, the project was on time and expertly completed. King Pavers has my highest recommendation and I don't usually take time to do recommendations!! Thank you Julio


10/01/12
Review by Michael R. in East Meadow, NY
Project: Install Brick or Stone Driveways & Floors

Comments: This company is one of the best of I have ever worked with on any project. They were easy to communicate with, did the work quickly, answered all my questions (and more), and got the job done ahead of schedule. Excellent value for the money, and they did a beautiful job. I can't recommend them highly enough. They truly deserve their excellent rating.


09/25/12
First Name: Bao
Last Name: H.
Job: Stone Patio

Experience: Julio and his team did a fantastic job of putting in a new stone patio. They were efficient and very clean. The final result was wonderful and we love it. We would absolutely recommend King Pavers to family and friends.


07/01/12
Review by Robert P. in Massapequa, NY
Project: Install Interlocking Pavers for Patios, Walks and Steps

Comments: Julio was terrific. He returned calls and worked the job into MY schedule. Not only did he show up on time to provide the estimate, he was straightforward, honest gave a clear explanation of what the job involved. Both he and his workers actually showed up early to start the project ( a new experience for me when working with a contractor). They were clean and efficient and did a great job. I would certainly use them again and recommend them to others.


First Name: Todd
Last Name: Greges
Job: path and patio
Experience: We were so happy with the craftsmanship & care being put into the patio, that we expanded the job to include our walkway. Julio's crew took great care & effort into developing the mixed block pattern, and the curved portions requiring cuts were so perfectly & professionally done you would think the stones were factory cut.
Beautiful job, done neatly and on time. Very reliable.


First Name: Robin
Last Name: Kaufman
Job: Driveway and Walkway
Experience: I don't know when we've had a better experience with a job done for us. Julio and his crew were professional, showed up when they said, worked efficiently, finished on time, and did a beautiful job.
The job quote was in the middle range of quotes we got. We could have paid more, but I'm certain no one could have done a better job! I would highly recommend King Pavers and plan to use them again!


06/01/12
Review by Sal K. in Dix Hills, NY
Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps
Comments: This was a relatively large job and did an impeccable job.
They were timely, efficient and respectful of our concerns along the way. Julio was a pleasure to work with.


First Name: Owen
Last Name: Gerrity
Experience: Had walls put around flower beds, neighbors love it can not stop talking… Julio is a true pro who pride in his craft… only number i will ever call. Clean up was if no one was ever around… Much thanks!
Owen and Wattie.


5.0 stars
03/26/12
Review by Elda C. in Hicksville, NY
Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps
Comments: Julio and his crew were excellent. Started the project and it was completed in less than a week with every detail completed just as I requested. Julio was professional, personable and very knowledgeable. Anyone who uses this company will be thrilled.


11/27/11
Review by Rita D. in East Meadow, NY
Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps
Comments: We had a great experience with King Pavers. The owner, Julio, was very nice to work with. We originally were only considering doing the stoop in pavers and everything else in concrete. Julio was very informative with options and any questions that we had as this is our first home. His pricing was very fair, so much that we ended up having him redo front steps, a driveway, walkways (in pavers) and also had the concrete sidewalk redone. They were on time and cleaned up job site daily. Julio and his team did a superb job with a lot of attention to detail. We would like him to come back again in the future to do our backyard patio in pavers.


11/14/11
Review by Paul F. in Carle Place, NY
Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps
Comments: I've never written a review before in my life but found it necessary considering how good Julio is. Ever aspect of his work (estimate, start time, time to completion) were tremendous. His hands on approach, attention to detail, low prices and creative suggestions make him an absolute must hire. If you are seriously considering any paver / stone work on your properly, hire King Pavers... best decision you can make!


First Name: Moises
Last Name: C.
Job: Install interlocking pavers for yard and driveway
Experience: Magnificent Job! My wife and I planned our son's first birthday party and needed pavers installed in our yard. We obtained several quotes from paver companies who were just interested in getting hired as quickly as possible. Julio and his crew outdid themselves by taking the time to discuss our ideas and concerns. They worked under Summer's scorching heat in order to meet our deadline and the end result was picture perfect! Our guests and family members were so impressed about our yard that they themselves are now interested in getting their yard done as well.
If you are looking for quality, reliability, honest advice, and a company that stands behind it's name, King Pavers is the company for you.


First Name: John
Last Name: C. in New Hyde Park
Job: Front Steps
Experience: My wife and were very pleased with the job that Julio and his workers did on my front steps. It came out great. Julio was very knowledgeable and explained everything that the job entailed including suggestions. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for jobs such as this. Great Job!!!


First Name: Frank
Last Name: B
Job:
Experience: After meeting with several paver companies i decided to go with King Pavers and it was an absolute pleasure working with them. Their input and communication throughout the process was really helpful. The owner Julio is continuously on the job making sure everything goes smoothly and if something is not done to your liking he will make whatever changes necessary to satisfy you. Their level of professionalism and honesty is second to none. You will not regret hiring King Pavers.


First Name: Brian
Last Name: P
Job: Install Interlocking Pavers for Walkway, retaining wall& lighting columns.
Experience: Another wonderful experience with King Pavers. This is the 2nd time we've hired Julio and we couldn't be more pleased with the end product. Julio takes great pride in his work and we would highly recommend King Pavers.


Customer: Bob B. in Oceanside, NY
Project: Install Interlocking Pavers for Patios, Walks and Steps
Date of Rating: 04/11/11
Project Rating: Quality: Customer Service: Value For Money: *This verified rating came from a project started and completed on ServiceMagic.com!


5.0 04/11/11 Review by Bob B. in Oceanside, NY
Project: Install Interlocking Pavers for Patios, Walks and Steps

Working with Julio and his crew at King Pavers was a pleasure. He took his time on the initial estimate, and had lots of great ideas. His workmanship is top notch. He was very accommodating to a change we made mid way through, and always asked for (and listened to) our input through the whole process. I would highly recommend King Pavers to anyone interested in quality work at a fair price. We hope to have them back to do our sidewalk repair at a later date.


5.0 03/17/11 Review by James G. in Massapequa, NY
Project: Install Interlocking Pavers for Patios, Walks and Steps

Project in process. So far Julio and King Pavers have been perfect.
Offered many helpful suggestions and project planning.


5.0 12/29/10 Review by Jim M. in Syosset, NY
Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

It was a pleasure working with King Pavers. Not only is Julio the owner but he is hands-on and is at the jobsite from day one to the last day. I am also in the construction business and can appreciate the quality and professionalism of King Pavers. Julio's advise and suggestions were very helpful. My wife and I are extremely satisfied with the final outcome.


5.0 12/27/10 Review by Kurt T. in Westbury, NY
Project: Install Brick or Stone Driveways & Floors

One of the most professional persons I have ever dealt with. He completed my job rapidly and with much attention to the details that I specified. He followed up and showed personal concern for the satisfaction of the work and I would not hesitate to hire him again.


5.0 12/14/10 Review by Kevin S. in Upper Brookville, NY
Project: Install Brick or Stone Driveways & Floors

Julio and his crew did excellent work. 5000 sq foot driveway project. Very good price and done on schedule. Julio is very good at suggesting ideas to make the project look better. He also takes great pride in his work and is willing to redo things if not done exactly to the owners specifications. Would definitely hire him again.


5.0 12/08/10 Review by Janet R. in Floral Park, NY
Project: Install Interlocking Pavers for Patios, Walks and Steps

Julio is a great combination of skill and personality. I had read many reviews prior to selecting King Pavers and was actually excited to meet him and get the job started. He definitely lived up to his 5 star rating. He and his crew worked all week in freezing temperatures but it didn't seem to bother them at all. Every bit of attention was given to all the details and the result is our beautiful patio, driveway & walk ways. Even with additional details added to the project, Julio was more than fair with his price. Now we have over 900 sq. ft. of facelift for our property! Thanks Julio, Manuel, Roger & Mario for an such a beautiful job


5.0 11/27/10 Review by Mike M. in Garden City, NY
Project: Install Interlocking Pavers for Patios, Walks and Steps

***FANTASTIC JOB *** Julio and his crew were great to work with. They gave incite and ideas to the patio job and created a masterpiece. It's nice to work with a company that is more concerned about the customer being happy then how quickly they can get the job done and get paid. I would recommend King Pavers to anyone who wants a job done right.


5.0 10/29/10 Review by Ning W. in Great Neck, NY
Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

The project was completed timely and with excellent workmanship. I will hire those guys again to do my driveway with paver soon.


5.0 09/26/10 Review by Aaron M. in New Hyde Park, NY
Project: Install Brick or Stone Driveways & Floors

Very patient, helpful and reactive for everything we asked. Very professional and did very good work.


Verified Rating*
Customer: A Neighbor in Massapequa Park, NY
Project: Install Interlocking Pavers for Patios, Walks and Steps
Date of Rating: 08/31/10
Project Rating: Quality: Customer Service: Value For Money: *This verified rating came from a project started and completed on ServiceMagic.com!


5.0 08/31/10 Review by a Neighbor in Massapequa Park, NY
Project: Install Interlocking Pavers for Patios, Walks and Steps

He was friendly, conscientious and a true artisan. My brick work looks beautiful. I would recommend him without any reservations.


Review by Kevin B. in Massapequa Park, NY
Project: Install Interlocking Pavers for Patios, Walks and Steps

Experienced and professional. Julio will make sure you get the patio of your dreams, I can promise you that. I had an idea of what I what I wanted, Julio offered his input and the end result is 750 sq ft of beautiful tumbled pavers! Check it out! My neighbors have taken notice. No mess when finished. Work begins on time everyday. Kevin


Review by David m R. in Roosevelt, NY
Project: Install Interlocking Pavers for Driveways & Floors

Great, fantastic, immaculate.


Review by Armand G. in East Meadow, NY
Project: Install Interlocking Pavers for Patios, Walks and Steps

Very good with estimates. Articulate and explained everything very clear. Organized with his work. If we had any questions he was very open. Crew was respectful to us and our neighbors. Extremely accommodating.


Review by John B. in Seaford, NY
Project: Install Interlocking Pavers for Patios, Walks and Steps

Julio and his crew were awesome!! Quality work at a reasonable price and FAST!!! Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!


Review by Sam L. in Great Neck, NY
Project: Install Brick or Stone Driveways & Floors

We hired King Pavers for a new walkway to our house. Julio did an amazing job. Even before the project started, he gave us many ideas that we had not even thought of. Other people we consulted did not take the time to explain all of the options. His pricing is very competitive. Julio and his crew were polite, timely, and hard working. We could not have asked for a better result. We plan to hire King Pavers to re-do our back patio.


Review by Phyllis E. in Great Neck, NY
Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps

Very nice and honest contractor. Work professionally done and in a timely manner. The job came out beautifully. It was a pleasure to do business with Julio.


Review by Jayesh M. in Plainview, NY
Project: Install Interlocking Pavers for Driveways & Floors

Julio from King Pavers is very professional at his work. I hired him to do Steps leading up to my home and Driveway. He suggested many good ideas. He completed the work in time and very neatly. He concentrated on one job at a time which helps.


Freeport, NY
Project: Install Interlocking Pavers for Patios, Walks and Steps
"I was very pleased with the work done by Julio. He aims to please. He is on the job daily working along with his crew. I am totally satisfied and plan on using him again for other projects. He deserves 6 stars."


Merrick, NY
Project: Install Interlocking Pavers for Patios, Walks and Steps
"July 2010 - Julio and his workers were incredible. Our backyard looks like it came straight out of the pavers catalog...we couldn't be happier..."


Bellmore, NY
"We had an excellent experience with King Pavers and would certainly recommend them. Julio was very easy to work with. Very patient and focused on satisfying the customer and doing a professional job. He and his crew showed up on schedule and finished on schedule. Our patio is beautiful and... we feel we got it at a very fair price."


Great Neck, NY
"Julio did an amazing job. Even before the project started, he gave us many ideas that we had not even thought of. Other people we consulted did not take the time to explain all of the options. His pricing is very competitive. Julio and his crew were polite, timely, and hard working. We could not have asked for a better result. We plan to hire King Pavers to re-do our back patio."
Sang L.


Great Neck, NY
Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps
"They did exactly what they said they would do. They finished on time and they're no extra charges to the agreed-upon price. All in all, they did an excellent job."
Harvey H.


Valley Stream, NY
Project: Install Brick or Stone Driveways and Floors
"Job was well done - very neat and tidy. Mr. Alves was in constant communication and explained all tasks and seek approval in advance to doing the job. I strongly recommend King Pavers. "


Lynbrook, NY
Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps
"Julio & his crew were fantastic--professional and diligent, and willing to make up lost time thanks to the weather. Very easy to work with, and extremely accommodating with design tweaks, etc. Highly recommend!"
David N. F.


Port Washington, NY
Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps
"We are very happy with the work completed by Julio and his crew. The job was completed on time and as expected. It was especially nice to work with a company that understands customer service is still important. We will use King Pavers again."
Phyllis E.